CONTACT

SUNNY68

CONTACT

Post by SUNNY68 » Fri Mar 08, 2013 1:54 pm

Hello this is my first time using this site
My son met his girlfriend who previously had a child taken away and put into care she was 17 the little boy is now 5 and has since been adopted , she was in a abusive and drug related relationship and to be honest she is still a bit immature so I would say at the age of 17 she would have been very easily mislead
She became pregnant and about 6 wks prior to my grandson being born her and my son were notified that the child would possibly be put into care till they did various checks ( not sure why they waited till 6wks before he was born) was just sprung on them , my son was attacked and has spent years fighting mental illness which he has come on so well with the help of his doctors so i am guessing they were holding my son's g/f past against her and also his illness
Both sets of grandparents didn't sit back for a minute so we all gathered and met with social work and said we would work with them on the understanding that the baby stays in one of our houses
thus being my sons g/f mothers house where she is the main carer.