Section 47 visit with police officer

Minster

Section 47 visit with police officer

Post by Minster » Wed Aug 10, 2022 7:31 am

Good morning, it's my first time posting so please bear with me.
Daughter just turned 16 she has complex issues from being diagnosed with ADHD at 4yrs old to more recently with Borderline Personality Disorder with other things which all stem from original diagnosis of ADHD as it's severe.
Her behaviours over the past few months have been quite erratic which include missing episodes (basically spending time with mates doing things which they shouldn't be doing, like getting drunk, smoking weed, and unfortunately sometimes other elicit drugs) which I do not condone. So me being me I rang early help up for some extra support as the missing episodes were getting a bit to much and we had a visit from one of these episodes from the missing persons team which work alongside MaC Making a change team which said they would work with daughter but they can only do this if I consented to social services which at the time I said yes to, and now I find it's spiralled out of control. Because they've had a strategic meeting and all agreed that she needs a child protection order even though their is nothing to suggest that she is of significant harm within my care at home, I feel we are being bombarded left right and centre. My daughter has refused point blank to work with them, they showed up on my doorstep on Monday a section 47 sw and police officer and it was only a social worker who worked with us 2yrs ago and I actually put in a complaint against her because she did nothing but lie saying she had referred us to Barnardo's when in actual fact she didn't and I have the emails to prove it! I was shocked to see her stood there so I turned them away as I said I'm not having her and it hadn't been arranged.