Urgent advice needed 😪

Unlucky7

Urgent advice needed 😪

Post by Unlucky7 » Wed Oct 27, 2021 12:13 pm

I'm in a similar situation but after 12 years of asking I'm getting a bit fed up of begging for what was promised.

Hi I'm new to this but I'm not giving up and trying to find short and information in everyday possible.
My background I'd very detailed and could take some weeks to write 😔 so il keep it as minimal as possible.

In 2009 I had just turned 18 and gained a lifetime career I'd worked so hard for. My mother was in a violent relationship and drug misuse was a big part of this family breakdown.
2009 children removed on a police protection order Concerns of neglect and children found to be alone. I attended after a call from a neighbour alerting me of the distress now I'll bullet point significant events.
•Children placed in temporary foster care on the Friday night (Day of concern)
•Monday after the above date I was informed they would be put into foster care and seperated. I was then asked if I would be willing to take them all into my care(at the time I had no place of my own and lived with my aunt in a 2 bedroomed house already ugly occupied) I agreed I would but needed some advice and support before hand. That Monday evening I was a full time carer to my siblings with no support or anything just a lot of pressure and made to belive I was "the only option before care"
•I Was promised support that would make up for the career I had given up so in my eyes and the oral information given I would become a foster parent.
•For 1 Year I received all allowances as I would as a foster parent.
•the social worker was great further 1st 3 months then she left to allocate to another place. (This is when things got changed and affected us so much from that day forward) the social worker was no more than 10 years older than me and talked to me in a way I felt intimidated and unable to dispute anything or ask for help.