Failed assessment - next steps!

Loz6635

Failed assessment - next steps!

Post by Loz6635 » Mon Jun 07, 2021 3:52 pm

Hi,

So me and my partner have been assessed to have my 2 younger brothers (connected persons). The assessor phoned us the other day and said she wasn't going to recommend us because she feels "it will be too much for is", but the rest of the assessment was positive. I've helped raise these boys since they were born when I was living at home, and I feel like me and my partner are capable of caring for them.
( just a little back story, I'm a nurse and my partner works with children/adults/teenagers and bikes. We've been together nearly 8 years)

I have a 5 month old baby and have been going through the assessment just fine and it hasn't really been stressful in itself, they've rearranged pretty much every visit and we have facilitated this.

The whole case has took longer because there's mistakes after mistakes, the panel and court date has been delayed due to the assessor mixing her dates up - even though we had completed the meetings a month in advanced. She also was suggesting that we dont need to go to panel just straight to the judge but the barister stated it has to be panel then judge.

She is sending me the assessment on Tuesday and any amendments that I want to do need to be done by 2pm Wednesday, should I of had longer to do this?!

I just feel like they don't know what they are doing, she also told me not to let my mom know that the assessment has been done or the result. I was told prior that the parents, court and SS would all see the assessment report??

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!!

Cupcake1

Re: Failed assessment - next steps!

Post by Cupcake1 » Thu Jun 10, 2021 11:16 am