MY RIGHTS

RURALFATHER

MY RIGHTS

Post by RURALFATHER » Tue Jun 02, 2020 7:05 pm

Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting and I really could do with some advice.

My 9 year old son lives with his mother in **** and I reside in ****, we split when he was 18 months old, I have parental rights and I am named on his birth certificate and he also has my surname.

To keep harmony I always pick him up from his grandparents (on his mothers side), he came down to ****l with me a for a week and
the covid 19 lockdown came into force, while here all manner of things came to fruition, firstly it was agreed with his grandparents that he
should stay with me and that his grandfather said it was up to him and not his mum, which I thought was odd, it turns out that he has been
living with them 90% of the time since he was two, he has not seen his mother since Christmas and unbeknown to my son she had given
birth to his 2nd brother during lockdown, he did not even know she was pregnant.

As he was not and has not been living with his mother as the original court order states I filed for an emergency court hearing with a C100 including mediation,

We have just had the 1st initial hearing and the judge ordered him to go back to his grandparents stating that Social services were involved
with my son and his mother and that was the reason to send him back.

My son desperately wants to live with me and I want him here with my wife and his sister, I own my own business and home and we have a
great life in *** and he would be the icing on the cake.

Sorry I have rambled on, What I need advice with is that no one will enlighten me to why Social Services are involved, surely if my son is
involved or his mother who is meant to be the guardian he lives with I have a right to know.

Does anyone know if I have a legal right to know why they are involved and how I go about obtaining this information, I would be so
grateful for any advice given

Regards Ruralfather