feel social work treatment very unfair

Worriedmumof2x

feel social work treatment very unfair

Post by Worriedmumof2x » Sun Jun 18, 2023 9:14 am

Just a bit of a background,
I have 2 children 3 years & 6 months, I am a student nurse and work as an auxiliary nurse, I have a disclosure to work with children and vulnerable adults, no criminal background, no drug or alcohol problems, nice home ect.

when my son was coming up on 3 months old my sons father squeezed him out of frustation fracturing 4 of his ribs, I did not know about this until my sons father told me what happened after I had taken baby to hospital & baby was scanned and fractured ribs came back, when he told me I called the police on him,

Since then I feel social work are making up a load of lies to keep my children from me, they have speculated I knew about this and prioritised my sons fathers needs ( this is not true )
They wrote in their report my sons fractures where healing fractured and I delayed getting medical help ( again this is not true, I have my sons medical notes which clearly state non healing fractures)
They are saying I am mentally and physically ill ( again, not true, these people are making me ill, currently awaiting a physiological assessment)
they are saying they are concerned there has been repeated abuse to my son and my daughter ( not true at all, I went on maternity leave very early and my sons dad worked 6 days per week, my daughter also attended nursery which the nursery have reported they had no concerns over my daughter, she was always healthy, happy, well presented and developed appropriately for her age)
my son had reflux which I had him back and forth to the dr’s about as I felt the things I was prescribed were not helping, due to this there was a drop in his centile and I also had some struggles breast feeding, however the drop in centile has been reported in SW reported it may be due to previous abuse,