Initial assesment opened on my children help please

cariad

Initial assesment opened on my children help please

Post by cariad » Wed Mar 07, 2012 12:08 pm

Hi I had a phonecall from childrens services last Thursday advising me some allegations have been made about my partner from his son who is on the at risk register in a different borough due to neglect from his mother. My partner immediately left the house when these claims came to light to avoid stress to myself and my children. Childrens services came out to see me on friday and started the IA. She adviced me she will be back out today (wednesday) to speak to my 7yr old daughter on her own.
The allegations made have been looked into by the police by they have not decided to take them any further and partner has not even been questioned about them by the police. My life has been turned upside down. I am a student studying health and social care level 3 and I am doing subjects about child protection. I am running for county borough council in May 2012 and I am the president for my college students union. My children compete on the world stage for dance and they are very active and most of my social life evolves around them.
My partners son has ADHD, epilepsy and learning difficulties and has made false allegations about other family members in the past. I am confused constantly on edge that social services will take my children away even though they are not and have never been put at risk. I adore them so much. We have built a good stable relationship as a family and now the children are missing my partner and this is upsetting them. Children services have said just because there is no prove he has done anything, doesn't mean he has. I am absolutely gob smacked by this as anyone can maliciously tear up a perfectly good family and put them through hell as children services only see the worse.