Husband on SOR and social services assessments.

pjt1416

Husband on SOR and social services assessments.

Post by pjt1416 » Fri Jun 22, 2018 7:37 pm

Hi. Sorry this is likely to be a long post but I would appreciate any advice from your experiences.
Been with my husband 10 years married 5 and we have 2 daughters (age almost 2 and almost 4).
He was arrested in Oct 2015 in relation to Computer Misuse Act (hacking) anyway after a long investigation he was eventually charged with computer misuse offences including 1 of voyeurism and 1 of indecent images (15 lowest category). I'm not very technical but he basically bought some software which spread a virus and as part of that virus it copied people's data to his comp including pictures which were then discovered by police. He pleaded guilty to all charges and got 3 years custodial sentence, and 10 years on register and 10 year SHPO. It was said in court that he had not intentionally targeted underage people (1 victim was between 15-17) and the judge agreed no restrictions were to be placed on contact with his children (who were 2 and 5 months at the time).
Social did an assessment with me and said there would be no need for involvement whilst he's in prison. They said at the time they felt I was minimalising his offences- which I don't believe I am. I have seen all the prosecution paperwork and presentencing reports etc. They did eventually agree for contact whilst in prison to be approved. So my kids have been visiting him every month and talking to him on the phone most days since Sept last year. He has completed courses inside to address his behaviour and i dont believe he will reoffend.