sgo

harleigh

sgo

Post by harleigh » Mon Oct 11, 2010 8:05 pm

hi im new to this i have been looking through this site for a few wks now an see there is so much imformation on here i only wish i had found it bk in 2005 when we took on the care of our great neice the lo was placed with us by ss due to mother abusing and neglecting her she was in a mother and baby unit being assessed at the time she was placed on a care order and contact was at our house while mother was attending 1 of these contacts she hurt lo we immediatly imformed ss and had to take lo to hospital to be medicaled from that we decided mother would not have contact at ours and ss backed us we went for a ro after a yr mother never attended contact centre at all in that time even after ro she never went eventually in late 2007 we applied an got sgo as mother was telling lies etc an draggin us into court at every oppetunity the first sgo got lost so in late 2008 we reapplied after mother dragged us bk into court saying she had changed settled down etc as she is family it didnt take long for us to find out there was dv going on with her and her new partner she announced she was pregnant again and a section 7 was done to see if she could have chid bk and contact every day after school and wkends we told s worker no way we want the sgo we should of had it ages ago you lost it well would you believe it it turned up but was out of date and it was all in our favour no contact except letterbox 2 times a yr we went through the assesment again and passed with flying colours but guardian wanted some contact as neice now had a sibbling and mother an partner had been asssedssed to keep this child we were to say in the least horrified as neice had not seen mother since she was 12 mnths old she was now almost 4 well we got to court no mother and again and again in the end papers were served on her an she still failed to attened judge gave us the sgo and mothers application for contact was dissmissed that was april