failed assessment

mamma

failed assessment

Post by mamma » Thu Sep 25, 2014 3:38 pm

just failed my assessment, on the grounds because i feel parents didnt harm child intentionally, ive never said they havnt dont it just not like they say, both parents have learning difficulties. they feel that i wouldnt safeguard my g/s if in my care when ive expressed so much that if i was to have g/s id follow every one of there rules.
what is my next step can i appeal. everything else in my assessment is good. even the social worker was crying having to tell me id have a nedative assessment i have to travel 90 miles each way to contact and meetings and ive been doing this since april 2014 how much more commitment do i have to show them, ive even gone to court even tho im not allowed in, im always contacting L/A for updates i speak to the foster carer asking for updates on g/s i buy him things even though foster carer says not to cus he has everything, i cry all the time l/a think its funny and are so desensitised hope someone can help thankyou for reading

mamma

Re: failed assessment

Post by mamma » Fri Sep 26, 2014 5:36 pm

hi been to see the social worker that did my assessment today , As when she gave me a negative result she said to fight her all the way. ive been invited to a panel meeting 1st october, this does not give me much time to get advice what happens at these panel mettings please can any advice me, thankyou ill ring advice line monday

David Roth

Post by David Roth » Mon Sep 29, 2014 2:44 pm

Mamma - I hope that you've been able to get through to our advice line today - keep trying if the lines are busy, as we only have a few staff on the lines, but there are gaps between calls.

How to challenge this decision will depend on what you are being assessed for, and who has made the decision that you should not pass your assessment.