biological mother has stolen from my mother during contact

mother78

biological mother has stolen from my mother during contact

Post by mother78 » Fri Apr 26, 2013 7:49 pm

Geeez, I'm as special guardian and Contact only happens once a month and is happening tomorrow it is supervised by my mother. My brother lives abroad and as far as I was aware he had nothing to do with this lady. I saw on his facebook that he had been talking to her, stupidly thought I would look at what they had been writing to each other (I know it was a little nosey) whilst stalking her profile I saw that she had the exact same phone as what went missing from my mothers house and she was selling in on facebook for £10.00 which is far less than the second hand value (I checked this). Many phones look alike but this one was a limited edition one. I don't want to cast allegations but she does have a drug problem and I know she shop lifts for a living and has been known to steal from people she knows.

My mum works away all week and does this is the only person other than me who has been round hers, it all seems to much of a co-incidence, if this is true she must have taken it when my mum went to the loo or to make tea.

My mum is really peeved, does not want her round her house and I agree. But what is the alternative? SC wont pay for contact in a contact centre and I don't really think it is good for him having to go to a contact centre either. I think we should contact the police but what then? not enough evidence, also I am sure my little one wont thank us for having his mum arrested and she will go to prison as was in court yet again for theft on Tue and was told this was her last chance.

I think I should cut the contact hours and her and my mum will have to take him out somewhere instead. what does the community think?

Thanks

LLB

Re: biological mother has stolen from my mother during conta

Post by LLB » Fri Apr 26, 2013 9:42 pm